Deaf/mute school

Walking into beaming faces greeting us with jazz hands was not what I was expecting, but a very warm welcome! And the staff were more than happy to have us here showering us with tea!

The hours spent here were fabulous, it was amazing how much you can communicate with someone who you can’t even speak to! During an arts and crafts lesson, two little girls managed to teach me sign language; the alphabet, colours and days of the week through gestures! Their teacher was extremely proud of their ability to teach me and saw how much it meant to me, so she even gave me diagram sheets of the signs they had taught me.

IMG_1985-0

Leave a Reply

