Toothbrushes and cinema outing

sector12324096On my last day at Hayo I gave out toothbrushes and toothpaste to all of the 60members of my morning class. They were to keep these at school to use before break time as a group activity, so I knew they would take good care of them.

It was an extremely emotional day where the children all sang me goodbye songs, the teachers did speeches and even one young boy made me a poster saying that I was the best teacher they have ever had. 

I then took the pupils to the local cinema as a treat to say goodbye. Inside the mud hut there was a tiny tv and blown speakers, it was very basic but I couldn’t believe they had one! The children loved being in there to much, but with the 100’s of pupils in there it was extremely sweaty so all of the locals removed their tops and swung them around as fans!

sector427520

Leave a Reply

